Skip to content

March showers bring April flowers

April 2, 2009
tags:

Spring flowers never fail to bring a smile to my face and a peaceful sensation to my heart. The first of my bulbs is in bloom: Double Rip Van Winkle Narcissus. Ruffly, puffy, cheerily yellow (click photos to view larger). Also, another of my favorite year-round flowers, Georgie, who loves to garden as much as I do. (Digging in the dirt is her favorite.)

narcissus_040209 narcissus2_040209
narcissus3_040209 narcissus4_040209
georgie_040209
3 Comments
  1. April 3, 2009 2:33 am

    OMG…that is a great picture of your cat. You are so great at taking pictures. I have tried to take cute cat pics of my two cats…but I always get weird looks from my cats when I attempt it.

  2. soupaddict permalink
    April 3, 2009 8:52 am

    Ha! I know what you’re talking about. The little rascals are too fast, and they don’t like my camera. This photo was taken barely a split second before Georgie pounced on her brother, who was invading her garden space (she’s hunkered down here in her little cucumber bed bunker, surveying her territory).

  3. August 20, 2009 4:36 am

    You have posted wonderful picture of flowers that is appreciated. Keep it up the good work. Cheers 🙂

Comments are closed.

