Skip to content

Suhweeeet Basil

February 26, 2009

After so many months of winter without my garden, I have to say, I’m really digging [har har] the fact that my basil is going cah-wazy. 40 seedlings are up. Awesome. They are green and darling, and starting to push out their first set of true leaves.

I reseeded the pellets that have not sprouted yet (…still not known for my patience…). I’m crossing my fingers for a huge crop this year. My cow pots arrived the other day, so I’m all ready for these little seedlings to grow big and strong and get transplanted to their poo pot homes.

Remember little Red?  He's 10 days old and beautiful, with his little red blush and first set of true leaves, tiny as pin heads.

Remember little Red? He's 10 days old and beautiful, with his little red blush and first set of true leaves (in the center), tiny as pin heads.

Happy green sweet basil, stretching for the light.  Amazingly, even the cotyledons (the initial pair of leaves) already smell like basil.

Happy green sweet basil, stretching for the light. Amazingly, even the cotyledons (the initial pair of leaves) already smell like basil.

One Comment
  1. Mike permalink
    March 1, 2009 10:30 am

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

Comments are closed.

