Skip to content

What’s for Dinner? (9.21.2008)

September 21, 2008

It’s soup season, baby! Autumn begins tomorrow, which for me is the official beginning of soup season. I eat soup all year round, but, there’s still something special about sitting down with big mug of steaming goodness in cooler weather.

I usually like to fix something a little fancy-schmancier for Sunday dinner, but today just positively screamed for soup.

On the menu: Mulligatawny, sourdough bread from the Anderson Township Farmers’ Market, and a simple salad with lots of veggies from the homestead garden. It was delish.

I can almost smell the curry ... yuummm.  Okay, it's probably just the shirt I wore while cooking, but, still.  Good stuff.

I can almost smell the curry ... yuummm. Okay, it's probably just the shirt I wore while cooking, but, still. Good stuff.

Sourdough bread slathered with butter, Italian herbs and freshly grated Parmesan cheese.

Sourdough bread slathered with butter, Italian herbs and freshly grated Parmesan cheese.

Comments are closed.

